Home 2018-09-18T17:36:19+00:00



Principal Investigator:
Andrea Alù (CUNY Advanced Science Research Center) 

Co-Principal Investigators:
Shanhui Fan (Stanford University)
Anthony Grbic (University of Michigan)
Harish Krishnaswamy (Columbia University)
Michal Lipson (Columbia University)
Amir Safavi-Naeini (Stanford University) 

International Members: 
Tobias Kippenberg (EPFL, Switzerland)
Sergei Tretyakov (Aalto University, Finland)

About This Project

We propose a complete and ambitious basic-research program aimed at introducing and developing novel ideas and revolutionary concepts to model, design, analyze, fabricate and characterize magnet-free non-reciprocal metamaterials for the next generation of integrated electromagnetic and photonic systems.

During our effort, we will investigate and successfully overcome fundamental issues and scientific challenges currently limiting non-reciprocal metamaterial devices, opening completely new pathways towards integrated magnet-free technology.

Read more about our project goals ›



AFOSR MURI FA9550-18-1-0379 | Program Managers: Dr. Arje Nachman and Dr. Gernot Pomrenke